Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
abc@home troubles - Pagina 3
Pagina 3 van 5 EersteEerste 12345 LaatsteLaatste
Weergeven resultaten 21 tot 30 van 47

Onderwerp: abc@home troubles

  1. #21
    Famous Member PTS-ICT's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Feb 2007
    Locatie
    Edegem
    Leeftijd
    66
    Berichten
    995
    Rep Kracht
    26

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    Are you sure you have an E6600 ?

  2. #22
    Senior Member Necron's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Jun 2005
    Locatie
    Rotselaar (Leuven)
    Leeftijd
    41
    Berichten
    481
    Rep Kracht
    18

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    yups i've got 2 E6600's but on that wu i'm also thinking that there is something wrong. it's a Hp. but i've reinstalled him with 2K3 yesterday.
    Necron³

    Hexacom : De vroegere KMO divisie van CSS Telecom en QCOM


  3. #23
    Member jivedude's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    @FoM
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    230
    Rep Kracht
    16

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    I've got a WU together with PTTu which got 1000 credits. Mine lasted for about 13 hours i think.

    This is the wu

    So everything above is complete waste of time because of the hard limit of 1000 credits??

  4. #24
    Super Moderator Giorgio's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Aug 2004
    Locatie
    Tienen
    Leeftijd
    50
    Berichten
    4.008
    Rep Kracht
    49

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    Citaat Origineel gepost door jivedude Bekijk Bericht
    I've got a WU together with PTTu which got 1000 credits. Mine lasted for about 13 hours i think.

    This is the wu

    So everything above is complete waste of time because of the hard limit of 1000 credits??
    Did you crunch that with a 64-bit or a 32-bit linux? It's impressive because if you would only crunch such WU's with the same ratio of credits / second of CPU time you would have a RAC on that machine of +3500!

    Giorgio
    | Against Multi-picture Signatures |

  5. #25
    Member jivedude's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    @FoM
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    230
    Rep Kracht
    16

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    Yep, that is a 64bit linux machine for the moment.

    I which that compiling wine for 64bit would be easier. Than i would be more on the 64bit os. (No not for silly winblows progs but for my utterly addiction to video games)
    Laatst aangepast door jivedude : 13th April 2007 om 00:00

  6. #26
    BMF Moderator PowerToTheUsers's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Oct 2006
    Locatie
    Wilrijk/Edegem
    Leeftijd
    36
    Berichten
    938
    Rep Kracht
    22

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    Citaat Origineel gepost door jivedude Bekijk Bericht
    I've got a WU together with PTTu which got 1000 credits. Mine lasted for about 13 hours i think.

    This is the wu

    So everything above is complete waste of time because of the hard limit of 1000 credits??
    At what speed is that X2 clocked? My opteron runs at 2.9GHz, and it took about 25% less time on your machine. Or is the linux-64-bit-combination the only source of that speedboost?

  7. #27
    Member jivedude's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    @FoM
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    230
    Rep Kracht
    16

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    For the moment it's running only on 2.3ghz instead of 2.2Ghz. (I know, not a oc to talk about, but i think my mem is to blame cann't get it very much higher, on2.4 regular reboots)

    I think its mostly the native 64bit ubuntu that is making the diff and not running in vmware. (Btw if you really wanna virtualise your pc, think about xen, the only opensource for the moment)

  8. #28
    Member jivedude's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    @FoM
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    230
    Rep Kracht
    16

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    Bwahaha, i've got my wine and my new addiction Wow installed on my ubuntu 64 and it's running perfectly. Just my sound hardware is working in emulation but thats the only minor thing.

  9. #29
    Super Moderator bigbee's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Feb 2004
    Locatie
    www
    Leeftijd
    38
    Berichten
    2.926
    Rep Kracht
    34

    Standaard Re: abc@home troubles

    choose "alonsus" as realm, and you may find a fellow boinc.be cruncher

    Large signatures do not help compensate for something else

  10. #30
    Respected member digitalnoiz's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Aug 2006
    Locatie
    Itterbeek
    Leeftijd
    45
    Berichten
    1.321
    Rep Kracht
    26

    Post Re: abc@home troubles

    Stop playing, let those boxes crunch... we need it
    You all can play again next month when BS leaves ABC alone

    R.

    ps @bigbee some stats haven't been updated yesterday for me, like ABC

    La Brute ... niet voor wussies - #1

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Berichting Regels

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •