Weergeven resultaten 1 tot 7 van 7

Onderwerp: Fails to run

  1. #1
    Super Moderator tutta55's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2004
    Locatie
    Melle
    Leeftijd
    53
    Berichten
    6.777
    Rep Kracht
    53

    Standaard Fails to run

    Since the start of the Seti gauntlet, I haven't run Dimes anymore. I vaguely remember that during the last days before that I got a message about a new version being available, but I'm not sure. Anyway, Dimes now fails to start. No error message, just not starting. Someone out there still running Dimes with success?

  2. #2
    Respected member kdr_98's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    Eeklo
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    1.713
    Rep Kracht
    23

    Standaard Re: Fails to run

    On the forum of dimes you read of some problems with Java 6.

    Is your PC upgraded tot Java 6 then you need version 0.4.5 (or higher).
    http://www.netdimes.org/new/?q=node/10

    Strange my computer is already at jre1.6.0 since 12/06.
    The latest update was 1.6.0_03 (b05) at 12/11/2007.
    Maybe the last update is causing those problems.

  3. #3
    Intergalactic member Krikke's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    May 2004
    Locatie
    Sint-Genesius-Rode
    Leeftijd
    35
    Berichten
    4.003
    Rep Kracht
    35

    Standaard Re: Fails to run

    I still seem to have a machine running somewhere

    Also MeanMachine restarted running as well as some new guy Angel_Del_Mal

    Maybe time to pick this up a bit?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator tutta55's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2004
    Locatie
    Melle
    Leeftijd
    53
    Berichten
    6.777
    Rep Kracht
    53

    Standaard Re: Fails to run

    I have just installed the latest Java runtime AND the latest Dimes version. No go. I am running Majestic-12 instead until I have time to get to the bottom of this.

  5. #5
    Respected member kdr_98's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    Eeklo
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    1.713
    Rep Kracht
    23

    Standaard Re: Fails to run

    How do you start with Dimes do you need to create an account somewhere ?

    On my computer , the firewall asks after a bit of time to open a port.
    So I think I got it running ...

  6. #6
    Super Moderator tutta55's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2004
    Locatie
    Melle
    Leeftijd
    53
    Berichten
    6.777
    Rep Kracht
    53

    Standaard Re: Fails to run

    Citaat Origineel gepost door kdr_98 Bekijk Bericht
    How do you start with Dimes do you need to create an account somewhere ?

    On my computer , the firewall asks after a bit of time to open a port.
    So I think I got it running ...
    If I recall correctly, you create an account through the client. Ones this is done, you can then also login at the website.

  7. #7
    Respected member kdr_98's Avatar
    Geregistreerd op
    Nov 2006
    Locatie
    Eeklo
    Leeftijd
    44
    Berichten
    1.713
    Rep Kracht
    23

    Standaard Re: Fails to run


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Berichting Regels

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •